Image

Fascinating Grave

Thomas Osmond - Clockmaker

Thomas Osmond – Clockmaker

I haven’t posted anything on my blog in a while as I am busy trying to get a prototype together for my new business venture. However on Sunday evening when I was walking my dog through the churchyard in my village (Tisbury, Wiltshire) I came across the most interesting gravestone.

Not only was the wording really beautiful but there was a clock at the top of the headstone. At first I thought that the clock represented the time that he died but after a (bit) of research I found that the gentleman in question was a local clockmaker. I was so taken with it that I had to share…

“Here are deposited the remains of Thomas Osmond who after a terrestrial sojourn for eighty years expired in the humble hope of a blissful eternity on the 8 of April 1833″.

Clare

Leave a Reply

